Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Excellent customer service with friendly and helpful staff.

    Steven Snell Avatar
    Steven Snell
    7/21/2017

    These guys really know their stuff and are pleasant and welcoming to boot. Can’t fault them and I will definitely return again in the future. Excellent service! Thank you for saving my S4 guys. Very much appreciated, Mick, Andy and Adrian. 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Griff.

    Griff Graham Griffin Avatar
    Griff Graham Griffin
    4/13/2020

    Nice guys Always being greeted with a great smile, I must admit, the Monnington bros. have earned their place as one of the best in the area.Absolutely professional, super service, super people.

    davidfordham Avatar
    davidfordham
    9/09/2014
  • Took our T4 to Adrian at Monnington Motors and feel we have to leave a review. The standard of service we received from the guys, Adrian and Darren, were second to none. They went out of their way to communicate with us, explained everything and took their time with our pride and joy. We will definitely use them again, not only for our t4 but Golf and daughters car too and have told our friends and family how great they were. Simply can’t recommend them highly enough. Roger and Jo

    Jo Hardwick Avatar
    Jo Hardwick
    9/07/2019

    …I have a 20 year old BMW which is my pride and joy….
    The “fan” belt broke and it was towed to Monington Motors. We stay in Newton Abbot frequently but have not needed a garage. I am very fussy who works on this car and I can honestly say that I was very impressed with the garage team and the quality and speed of the work that was carried out.
    ….Like I have said I am very fussy who works on this car and I was absolutely confident. Thank you Adrian and team.
    Lawrence.

    Lawrence Patrick Avatar
    Lawrence Patrick
    9/28/2019

    I recently had my audi convertible roof fixed with you guy’s. And what brilliant help, advice and same day service I received, I must comment on Adrian Thomson who couldn’t do enough for me, he even came to pick me up after work complete. Service was second to none, would recommend to anyone, and already have. Cheers.

    Lynnette Jesney Avatar
    Lynnette Jesney
    7/05/2018
  • I don’t usually write reviews but felt Monnington Motors deserve a mention. I was working in the area and I needed a service on my Audi as soon as possible as I do alot of driving with my job. I googled companies and came across Monnington Motors. I spoke to Adrian and he said it was no problem, he got my car booked in the next day. Steve was very helpful on the day, the work was done for a very reasonable price and my car washed. Being a lady on my own I often worry about ‘being taken for a ride’ but I needn’t have worried, the staff are genuine and honest. I would have no problem recommending this garage to anyone.

    Sue Cook Avatar
    Sue Cook
    2/20/2020

    Outstanding Service – I broke down yesterday on my way to Family Funeral – phoned Monnington excellent advice given and made to the funeral. This morning I dropped my car off before opening time to a really friendly Adrian. Who phoned me throughout the day with information and had a new injection valve fitted by 3:30. Couldn’t ask for more:-)

    Rachel Dempsey Avatar
    Rachel Dempsey
    9/05/2019

    Really helpful team led by Adrian. Always lend me a courtesy car. Three recent examples of excellent service: gave me pictures of a specialist component to help me get it repaired rather than just shell out £1,000 for a replacement; gave me excellent contacts in the trade for a body repair and also a towbar; gave me good advice over the phone when I was in the Midlands with a brake pads warning light showing.

    David Trim Avatar
    David Trim
    4/02/2018
  • I called up Monnington Motors out of the blue and asked them to check out a car I was hoping to buy. I dealt with Adrian who couldn’t have been more helpful. If I could give 10 stars I would. He arranged the whole thing super promptly, gave comprehensive account of his investigation and then was extremely on top of following up. He also charged a reasonable fee for his time. Strongly recommended.

    Simon Galbraith Avatar
    Simon Galbraith
    7/24/2019

    We’ve been using Monnington Motors for over 20 yrs to Service & Maintain our vehicles. Excellent all round service & we wouldn’t go anywhere else. – Ashburton Taxis Ltd. ��

    Donna Wilson Avatar
    Donna Wilson
    5/01/2018

    Fab service brilliant staff, my car went in for major service and mot lots of clutch issues but Adrian was fab explained all work needed doing and why even showed me the parts lent me the use of the hire car while the car was in for 3 days constant contact from the guys at the grange to let me know what was going on highly recommended.

    Sherrianne Cooke Avatar
    Sherrianne Cooke
    2/19/2018

Leave us a review!

Let us know what we were able to do for you.

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?
What is your company name?